Jtc scholarship interview

Hello! So I’m just going to write stuff down here for future reference cause I’m really forgetful and also because some people may want help in prepping for their scholarship interview.

Ok but to start things off, I didnt get the scholarship so I can’t really tell you what JTC is looking for. And my interview was wayyyy back in March so that’s like 3 months ago.

But anyway, JTC’s scholarship interview was in my opinion, the hardest interview I’ve been to. It was a group interview and actually my first so it was quite nerve wrecking for me.

My friends who attended the previous interviews from JTC said that the number of interviewees would be bout 5. 5 to 2 interviewers from HR.

But when it was my turn, I had 8 people in the interview. It was crazy la. 4 PFM (including me) and 4 Real Estate students. And how the process went was like the interviewers would ask a question and everybody has a chance to answer. So it’s not those kind where you have to fight to answer. So that part wasn’t that stressful.

The stressful part was the questions 🙃 I was so disappointed that out of the many many questions that I actually prepared for, probably only 2 came out and they were the most basic.

1. Why do you want this scholarship?

2. What other scholarships have you applied for?

Ok so here comes the most exciting part. The questions asked. JTC likes to ask really contextual questions in a way where it relates to the real world. So before you attend their interview, better read up more about the construction industry/whatever major you are from.

For my interview slot, since all 8 of us were from the building industry the HR asked us these questions:

1. What trends do u see in the built environment/real estate industry and what are the challenges that jtc will face from these trends.

2. How do you feel about cosharing working spaces i.e whether it is good/bad and as a boss, would u implement it.

So in total it was these 4 questions. And the whole interview took about 20-30mins?

Not really sure anybody from my slot got the scholarship but honestly, i think they interview everyone who applies. So just apply and wait! You’ll eventually be called up for interview.

Hope this thing helps. Good luck!

Author:

A girl from the tiny red dot. Writes when she feels like it - usually more personal rants and thoughts Really wants to broaden her horizon and experience the world but hates leaving the comforts of her home. The irony.

Leave a comment