Montpellier Day 3 – 23 May 2017

Bonjour!

So it’s the 3rd day here. And since I’m writing this about like 7 days later, I might have forgotten some bits and pieces but well, I’ll do my best 😀

Let’s get started then!

For day 3, it was 2nd day of school and so I had both the morning class which starts from 9am to 12.15pm and then from 1.30pm to 3.45pm we have the afternoon class which basically was oral.

Oh yes, before that, I had breakfast with Mme Gomez where she asked me something and I had no idea what she said. Basically breakfast was baguette, biscotte with butter /nutella/jam and nesquik.

<<Insert photo>>

Woohoo, thankfully there’s nesquik cause I would probably not want to drink hot milk on its own. Breakfast was not bad. But I kinda want salted butter but they don’t have it 😦 Oh wells, you can’t have everything in the world :’) After that at about 8.15am I left for school. I had trouble with the door cause you kinda have to close the door with this ‘cluck’ sound and it’s really quite loud. And I don’t like loud sounds. So M. Gomez had to do it a few times for me LOLOLOL like to teach me and I still couldn’t get it but oh wells. Thankfully it worked out the last try then I could leave for school.

After that I walked for about 10 mins and passed by Le Lez which is the river near their place.

<<Insert photo>>

And then I went to take tram 1 in the direction of Mosson and dropped at Place de la Comedie and walked for another 10 mins and met Gina in school.

So for the morning lesson we went through more questions and some verbs. For the afternoon lesson, we went through les activites quotidienne (The daily activities). Yeah, so first part was the listening and trying to comprehend and then the next part was to try speaking it with a partner. So I was paired with Chizuko who is a Japanese old lady like she’s a grandmother to 2 grandsons. And after that we just went our separate ways after class.

It was quite funny though because after that Gina wanted to smoke but she didn’t know how to buy and where to buy. In the end, we went back to school like in less than 5 mins before we left the building to seek help from our oral teacher Ismail. Oh yes, I forgot to introduce our oral teacher’s name is Ismail. And then he actually very nicely told us where to get it and even brought us there. So in Montpellier, you can get cigarettes from any shop with the “TABAC” sign.

Image result for montpellier tabac

Credits to: http://www.midilibre.fr/2017/01/29/montpellier-un-bureau-de-tabac-cible-d-une-tentative-de-braquage,1459630.php

It was quite funny and really like wow moment. Like imagine your teacher agreeing and even bringing you there?? That would never happen in Singapore. Yeah so that was our mini adventure for the day.

After that we headed on our different paths to go home. I forgot what I had for dinner but well, I think it was pizza! Like they bought pizza back and it was ok. We had pepperoni and some cheese pizza with potatoes. Wew.

After that I retreated back to my room and took a shower and got ready for bed. Yup I think this is the end of day 3.

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

