Love hurts

Sooooo guess what people reading this?

I got attached to the boy that I was afraid who would never notice me! Woohoo.

But as the title suggests, love hurts. It has been really painful when it shouldn’t be.

I’m not sure whether it’s because of my expectations or that it’s because it’s his first relationship? As a matter of fact, I’m the first girl he’s dated and now together with.

While that would perhaps be an ‘awww’ factor which I used to think to myself, I cannot help but wonder now whether we’re able to last. It’s so exhausting to hope that he will do stuff like other boyfriends would and when he doesnt, my hopes come crashing down and I’ll be extremely upset.

So.. The logical thing to do is to talk to him about it right? Of course I’ll be more than willing to but how do I do it without being emotional and be objective and at the same time make sure he doesn’t feel guilty about how’s he been treating me?

I really don’t know. I’ve been disappointed way too many times and end up crying myself to sleep the past few days. All these while, he doesn’t know a single thing about it. It’s so painful. It really is. I like him alot but I can’t possibly teach him every single thing about being a boyfriend can I? 

He has to learn it on his own somehow and if he isn’t sure then he can ask. But the problem is, he doesn’t. I would like to think he’s trying his best but I really don’t feel so. Which hurts and stinks.

I guess I’ll see how it goes. I hope that by the 3rd month, things will change for the better. If not then, it’s really time to reconsider whether he’s really the one.

Leave a Reply

