No one loves a sad soul 

No one loves a sad soul. They be like “she’s always emo-ing on twitter” or like “such an attention seeking whore” or like “can she do something bout her life?”

Honestly, I’m guilty of it. Maybe not the 2nd one but the 1st and 3rd can describe me. I think it’s normal be sad but to continuously be sad and not do something about it kinda ticks me off.

Yet, there are moments when I feel this indescribable sadness washing over me like a wave in the ocean. Thoughts just start flowing in, tears start falling and my body just feels so emotionally drained. And I start taking it to social media. 

Double standards huh?

Altho, in my defense, I would say that I just needed an outlet to rant. But who am I kidding? By bringing it to SM, I sorta gained some assurance that hey I’m not alone in this. People do care about me, especially those whom I thought wouldn’t care, cared the most. It’s funny how you start to realise who are the people who actually bother and who are the people who do not.

This momentary moment opened my eyes, allowed me to think bout how life is so unpredictable? And how people whom you care about may not even care about you. You’re not a priority. You’re some tiny spect of dust and with just a blow, “hooo” you’re gone. Gone from their lives.

Whoops, I digressed. But as I was saying, no one loves a sad soul. But they love a broken soul. How ironic. Sad souls are deemed worthless, they are deemed as attention seekers cause all they do is just be sad and let that sadness consume the whole of them, not wanting to do anything. On the other hand, broken souls function like normal people. But they are the ones who keep their feelings all buried deep down, never ever letting even those closest get a glimpse of what’s inside.

Why though? Why do people love these broken souls who don’t want to have their lives pieced back together and yet those sad souls are just chuck aside and given time to stand back up on their own?

Why ?

And those who choose to conceal their sadness hide behind a mask, a facade. Is it not tiring ? 

Leave a Reply

